2017-18

 

Executive Branch

 Officer Position

 Officer Name

 Email

Office Hours

Student Body President Daryl Maplethorpe assoupresident@sou.edu  Mon/Wed 3:30-5:30 SU 305
Student Body Vice President Leo McCaffrey assouvicepresident@sou.edu Monday 10:00-12:00 SU 305 
Internal Communications Officer Heather Wells assou@sou.edu

By Appointment

Cabinet

Chief of Staff Matthew Soloway assouchiefofstaff@sou.edu

Tues/Thurs 12:00-1:00 Sours 

Finance and Administration Gabe Braet assoutreasury@sou.edu

Tuesday 10:30-12:30 Sours 

Gender Equity and Sexual Diversity   

Cheyenne Canfield

assougensex@sou.edu

Tuesday 1:00-3:00 WRC 

Governmental Affairs

Kendall Meador assougovaffairs@sou.edu Monday 1:00-3:00 Sours 
Multicultural Affairs Alexis Phillips assoumulticultural@sou.edu

Monday 12:30-1:30 MRC/Wednesday 12:30-1:30 Sours

Public Relations Gina Saptya   
assoupr@sou.edu

Tuesday 10:30-12:30 Sours 

ROAP: Recreation, Outdoor, 

and Athletic Programs

Dakota Gonzales

assouroap@sou.edu

Tuesday 2:00-4:00 Sours 

Student Advocacy

Lindsey Rocha
assoustudentadvocate@sou.edu Monday 12:30-2:30 SU 329 
Sustainability Lindsay Swanson assousustain@sou.edu

 N/A

Legislative Branch

 Legislative Position

 Officer Name

 Email

Office Hours

Leadership

     
Speaker of the Senate Kieryn Eagy assousenate@sou.edu Wednesday 1:00-3:00 Sours 
Vice Speaker of the Senate Dylann Loverro loverrod@sou.edu 

Monday 4:00-5:00/Wednesday 10:30-11:30 Sours

Senators

     
Arts & Performance Nick Canepa
canepan@sou.edu


Monday/Wednesday 10:30-11:30 Sours

Athletics & Recreation Emma Kincade kincadee@sou.edu Tuesday 2:00-4:00 Sours 
Business, Communication, & Environmental Studies Jeremy Hogeweide hogeweidj@sou.edu

 Mon/Wed 4:00-5:00 Sours

Campus Life & Housing Luke Yeates yeatesl@sou.edu

Tuesday 1:00-3:00 Student Leadership Center 

Clubs & Organizations Olivia Bozarth bozartho@sou.edu

 Thursday 10:30-12:30 Sours

Education, Health, & Leadership Kawika Kainoa kainoak@sou.edu

Wednesday 10:30-12:30 Sours 

Environmental Affairs Briana Farrell farrellb1@sou.edu Thursday 2:00-4:00 Sours 
Gender Equity & Sexual Diversity Nani Jarvis  jarvisi@sou.edu

Friday 10:30-12:30 QRC

Humanities & Culture

Jenny Nitzky

nitzkyj@sou.edu

 N/A

International

Dylann Loverro

loverrod@sou.edu

Monday 4:00-5:00/Wednesday 10:30-11:30 Sours 

Multicultlural Affairs

Jennifer Pang

pangj@sou.edu

Tuesday 10:00-12:00 MRC

Non-Traditional, Military Affairs &
Higher Education Center
Kelsey Jones jonesk7@sou.edu

Monday 1:30-3:30 Veterans Resrouce Center 

Social Sciences

Britney Sharp

 sharpb1@sou.edu


Monday 2:00-3:00/Tuesday 4:00-5:00 Sours

Science, Technology, Engineering,& 
Mathematics (STEM)

Catalina Jarero jareroc@sou.edu

Wednesday 10:00-12:00 Sours 

 Judicial Branch

 Judicial Position

 Justice Name

 Email

Office Hours

Chief Justice                               Brandon Zarringhalam assoujudicial@sou.edu

Tuesday 10:30-12:30 Sours 

Associate Justice

Haden Gobel

gobelh@sou.edu

Tuesday 11:00-1:00 Sours

Associate Justice

Madeline Pallant pallantm@sou.edu

Tuesday 2:00-4:00 Sours

Associate Justice

John Helmer

helmerj@sou.edu


Monday 8:00-10:00 Sours

Associate Justice

Tyler Jefferies

jefferiet@sou.edu

Tuesday 1:00-3:00 Sours