2016-2017

Executive Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Student Body President Tyler Takeshita assoupresident@sou.edu Thurs 1:30-3:30 SU 305
Student Body Vice President Emily Pfeiffer assouvicepresident@sou.edu Tues 1:20-3:20 Sours
Internal Communications Officer Gina Sapyta assou@sou.edu

Tues 10:30-12:30 Sours

Cabinet

Chief of Staff Vacant
assouchiefofstaff@sou.edu
Finance and Administration Jeremy Nootenboom assoutreasury@sou.edu Mon and Wed 3:30-4:30 in Elmos
Gender Equity and Sexual Diversity       
Tenaya (TJ) Raives
assougensex@sou.edu

Wed 2:00-3:00 WRC

Thurs 1:30-2:30 QRC

Governmental Affairs Leo McCaffrey assougovaffairs@sou.edu Wed 10:00-12:00 Sours
Multicultural Affairs Jamani LaShawn assoumulticultural@sou.edu

Tues 9:00-10:00 in Student Life

Thurs 12:00-1:00 in MRC

Public Relations Daryl Maplethorpe     
assoupr@sou.edu

Mon/Fri 10:30-11:30 Sours

ROAP: Recreation, Outdoor, 
and Athletic Programs
Kellan Larson assouroap@sou.edu Wed 10:20-12:20 Sours
Student Advocacy Lindsey Rocha
assoustudentadvocate@sou.edu Mon/Wed 12:20-1:20 SU 329
Sustainability Sydney Lund assousustain@sou.edu Mon 2:00-4:00pm ECOS

Legislative Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Leadership

     
Speaker of the Senate Erica Lautrup assousenate@sou.edu Tues 3:30-4:30 Sours
Vice Speaker of the Senate Matthew Soloway solowaym@sou.edu    

Wed 9:30-10:30 Sours

Fri 10:30-11:30 Sours

Senators

     
Arts & Performance Vacant      

Athletics & Recreation Tyler Burke burket@sou.edu Tues/Thurs 12:30-1:30 Library
Business, Communication, & Environmental Studies Matthew Soloway solowaym@sou.edu Wed 9:30-10:30 Sours

Fri 10:30-11:30 Sours
Campus Life & Housing Andrew Zucker zuckera@sou.edu Thurs 11:00-1:00 Sours
Clubs & Organizations Alexis Phillips phillipa1@sou.edu

Mon 1:00-2:00 and

Thurs 9:00-10:00 in MRC

Education, Health, & Leadership Tyler Luebbert luebbertt@sou.edu Thurs 11:00-1:00 Library
Environmental Affairs Lindsay Swanson swansonl@sou.edu Tues 4:00-6:00 ECOS
Gender Equity & Sexual Diversity Alisa Arata arataa@sou.edu

Mon 10:30-11:30 WRC

Wed 10:30-11:30 QRC

Humanities & Culture Lauren Aldana aldanal@sou.edu Tues/Thurs 12:30-1:30 Library
International Vacant  
Multicultlural Affairs Shawni Cayetano-ramos cayetanos@sou.edu

Tues and Wed 12:00-1:00 in MRC

Non-Traditional, Military Affairs &
Higher Education Center
Riley McDuffey mcduffeyr@sou.edu Fri 10:00-12:00 CRC
Social Sciences Gabe Braet
braetg@sou.edu

Mon 1:00-3:00 Sours

Science, Technology, Engineering,&
Mathematics (STEM)

Reeya Shrestha
shresthar@sou.edu

Mon 12:30-2:30 Sunshine Lounge

in Science Building

 Judicial Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Chief Justice                               Brandon Zarringhalam assoujudicial@sou.edu  Tues 12:30-2:30 Sours
Associate Justice Ricardo Lujan Valerio lujanvalr@sou.edu

Mon/Tues 5:00-6:00 Sours

Associate Justice Haden Gobel gobelh@sou.edu Wed 12:00-2:00 in Sours
Associate Justice Kendall Meador meadork@sou.edu Mon/Wed 11:00-12:00 Sours

 

 

Enrollment Services
Campus Public Safety
 (541) 552-6258 (8:00 AM - 5:00 PM)
 (541) 552-6911 (Evenings and Weekends)
  campuspublicsafety@sou.edu
  sou.edu/security
University Housing
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd
Ashland, OR 97520
 (541) 552-7672
Campus Map
Follow Us
SOU facebook  Follow us on Instagram  Follow us on Twitter  Subscribe to us on YouTube