2016-2017

Executive Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Student Body President Tyler Takeshita assoupresident@sou.edu Thurs 12:00-2:00 SU 306
Student Body Vice President Emily Pfeiffer assouvicepresident@sou.edu Mon 3:30-5:30 SU 305
Internal Communications Officer Gina Sapyta assou@sou.edu

Wed 10:30-12:30 Sours

Cabinet

Chief of Staff Jacob Rubanowitz
assouchiefofstaff@sou.edu Mon 11:30-12:30 and Tues 3:00-4:00 Sours
Finance and Administration Jeremy Nootenboom assoutreasury@sou.edu Tues/Thurs 12:30-1:30 2nd floor Library
Gender Equity and Sexual Diversity       
Tenaya (TJ) Raives
assougensex@sou.edu Mon 9:30-1:30 WRC

Wed 9:30-10:30 QRC
Governmental Affairs Leo McCaffrey assougovaffairs@sou.edu Tues 9:00-11:00 Sours
Multicultural Affairs Jamani LaShawn assoumulticultural@sou.edu Wed/Thursday 9:00-10:00 Sours
Public Relations Daryl Maplethorpe     
assoupr@sou.edu

Wed 1:30-3:30 Sours

ROAP: Recreation, Outdoor, 
and Athletic Programs
Kellan Larson assouroap@sou.edu
Student Advocacy Lindsey Rocha
assoustudentadvocate@sou.edu Tues and Thurs 12:25-1:25 in SU 329
Sustainability Sydney Lund assousustain@sou.edu Tues 4:00-6:00 in ECOS

Legislative Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Leadership

     
Speaker of the Senate Erica Lautrup assousenate@sou.edu  Tues 3:30-4:30 Sours
Vice Speaker of the Senate Matthew Soloway solowaym@sou.edu      Wed 3:00-5:00 Sours

Senators

     
Arts & Performance Nick Canepa
canepan@sou.edu

Mon 9:00-10:00 Cascade

Wed 9:00-10:00 Sours

Athletics & Recreation Tyler Burke burket@sou.edu
Business, Communication, & Environmental Studies Matthew Soloway solowaym@sou.edu Wed 3:00-5:00 Sours
Campus Life & Housing Andrew Zucker zuckera@sou.edu Tues 4:00-6:00 Sours
Clubs & Organizations Alexis Phillips phillipa1@sou.edu Tues 9:30-11:30 MRC
Education, Health, & Leadership Tyler Luebbert luebbertt@sou.edu Tues 12:30-2:30 Library
Environmental Affairs Lindsay Swanson swansonl@sou.edu Tues 4:00-6:00 Ecos
Gender Equity & Sexual Diversity Alisa Arata arataa@sou.edu

Mon 9:30-1:30 WRC

Wed 9:30-10:30 QRC

Humanities & Culture Lauren Aldana aldanal@sou.edu Tues/Thurs 12:30-1:30 Library
International Dylann Loverro
loverrod@sou.edu Thurs 3:45-5:45 Sours
Multicultlural Affairs Shawni Cayetano-ramos cayetanos@sou.edu

Mon 3:30-5:30 MRC

Non-Traditional, Military Affairs &
Higher Education Center
Kieryn Eagy
eagyk@sou.edu Tues/Wed 12:20-1:20 Sours
Social Sciences Gabe Braet
braetg@sou.edu

Wed 3:30-4:30 and Fri 2:30-3:30 Sours

Science, Technology, Engineering,&
Mathematics (STEM)

Vacant
   

 Judicial Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Chief Justice                               Brandon Zarringhalam assoujudicial@sou.edu  Mon 1:30-3:30 Sours
Associate Justice Ricardo Lujan Valerio lujanvalr@sou.edu

Wed 5:00-7:00 Sours

Associate Justice Haden Gobel gobelh@sou.edu Mon 1:30-3:30 Sours
Associate Justice Kendall Meador meadork@sou.edu Tues 3:30-5:30 Sours

 

 

Campus Public Safety
 (541) 552-6258 (8:00 AM - 5:00 PM)
 (541) 552-6911 (Evenings and Weekends)
  campuspublicsafety@sou.edu
  inside.sou.edu/security
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd
Ashland, OR 97520
 (541) 552-7672
Campus Map
Follow Us
SOU facebook  Follow us on Instagram  Follow us on Twitter  Subscribe to us on YouTube