2016-2017

Executive Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Student Body President Tyler Takeshita assoupresident@sou.edu Mon 10:30-11:30 SU 305
Student Body Vice President Emily Pfeiffer assouvicepresident@sou.edu Tues 2:00-3:00 SOURs
Internal Communications Officer Gina Sapyta assou@sou.edu

Tues 12:00-1:00 SOURS

Cabinet

Chief of Staff Kellan Larson assouchiefofstaff@sou.edu Wed 11:00-1:00 SOURS
Finance and Administration Jeremy Nootenboom assoutreasury@sou.edu Mon/Wed 2:30-3:30 Elmos
Gender Equity and Sexual Diversity       
Vacant
assougensex@sou.edu
Governmental Affairs Leo McCaffrey assougovaffairs@sou.edu
Multicultural Affairs Jamani LaShawn assoumulticultural@sou.edu Mon/Tues 9:00-10:00 MRC
Public Relations Daryl Maplethorpe     
assoupr@sou.edu

Wed. 10:30-11:30. SOURS

ROAP: Recreation, Outdoor, 
and Athletic Programs
Alex Stork assouroap@sou.edu Mon 1:00-3:00 Football Offices
Student Advocacy Lindsey Rocha
assoustudentadvocate@sou.edu Thur 12:30-1:30 SOURS
Sustainability Sydney Lund assousustain@sou.edu Tues, 3:00-4:00. ECOS

Legislative Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Leadership

     
Speaker of the Senate Erica Lautrup assousenate@sou.edu Thurs. 1:15-2:15. SOURS
Vice Speaker of the Senate Matthew Soloway solowaym@sou.edu    

Tues. 3:00-5:00. SOURS

Senators

     
Arts & Performance Oneta Cantlon            cantlono@sou.edu       

Thurs 8:00-9:00 Art Building

Thurs 9:15-10:15 Cascade

Athletics & Recreation Tyler Burke burket@sou.edu Fri 10:00-12:00 Library
Business, Communication, & Environmental Studies Matthew Soloway solowaym@sou.edu Tues 3:00-5:00 SOURS
Campus Life & Housing Andrew Zucker zuckera@sou.edu Mon/Wed 4:30-5:30 Housing Office
Clubs & Organizations Alexis Phillips phillipa1@sou.edu

Mon 1:00-3:00 MRC

Education, Health, & Leadership Tyler Luebbert luebbertt@sou.edu Mon 1:00-3:00 Library
Environmental Affairs Lindsay Swanson swansonl@sou.edu Tues 3:30-5:30 ECOS
Gender Equity & Sexual Diversity Alisa Arata arataa@sou.edu

Mon 11:00-12:00 WRC

Wed 11:00-12:00 QRC

Humanities & Culture Lauren Aldana aldanal@sou.edu Tues 3:30-5:30 Library
International Jawwad AbuSaleh abusalej1@sou.edu Mon 3:00-5:00 International Office
Multicultlural Affairs Shawni Cayetano-ramos cayetanos@sou.edu

Tues 9:30-12:30 MRC

Thurs 10:30-1:30 MRC

Non-Traditional, Military Affairs &
Higher Education Center
Riley McDuffey mcduffeyr@sou.edu Fri 9:00-11:00 CRC
Social Sciences Vacant
 

Science, Technology, Engineering,&
Mathematics (STEM)

Reeya Shrestha
shresthar@sou.edu

Mon. 9:30-11:30. SOURS

 Judicial Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Chief Justice                               Brandon Zarringhalam assoujudicial@sou.edu  Wed 11:00-1:00 SOURS
Associate Justice Ricardo Lujan Valerio lujanvalr@sou.edu

Mon 5:30-7:00 SOURS

Tues 5:30-6:00 SOURS

Associate Justice Haden Gobel gobelh@sou.edu Wed 11:00-1:00 SOURS
Associate Justice Kendall Meador meadork@sou.edu Wed 3:00-5:00 SOURS

 

 

Enrollment Services
Campus Public Safety
 (541) 552-6258 (8:00 AM - 5:00 PM)
 (541) 552-6911 (Evenings and Weekends)
  campuspublicsafety@sou.edu
  sou.edu/security
University Housing
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd
Ashland, OR 97520
 (541) 552-7672
Campus Map
Follow Us
SOU facebook  Follow us on Instagram  Follow us on Twitter  Subscribe to us on YouTube