Anuhea Nihipali

ASSOU 2019-2020


Office Hours:

Tuesdays and Thursdays from 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Stevenson Union 202



She, her, her



Double Major in Art and Psychology



Second Year 


About Me:

Aloha! I am in student government because I believe it is the perfect role for servant leadership. Putting in work for your student body in order to improve their academic experience is essential, and the person putting in the work must be passionate. I feel I am that person. I am emotional and headstrong and love to speak up for others, and I know my role in senate will give me the opportunity to be a warrior for my classmates.
My favorite place to study is the library in the private rooms because of the way the sun shines through the windows. Hobbies: I work at mix downtown and I love to do art and watch good movies. Huge movie buff. I like to read but I don’t do it often enough. I also love making new friends.


Job Description:

Constituents include any members of the ASSOU with a registered major, minor or graduate program within the programs of Art and Art History; Creative Writing; Emerging Media and Digital Arts; Music; or Theatre Arts; and any student studying under or affiliated with the Academic Division for the Center for the Arts. This Senator shall meet with the Division Director as needed.

2.1 A Senator must meet the minimum Qualifications for Office as defined in the ASSOU Constitution for their entire term of office.

2.2 A Senator must maintain a minimum of six academic credits to maintain status as an ASSOU Senator.

2.3 A Senator must be a member of their constituency as defined in the individual Senate seat description, or demonstrate a significant level of involvement and interest in a particular constituency.

2.6 Senators will be required to work at a designated location for at least two hours each week, between the hours of 8:00 A.M. and 8:00 P.M. Monday through Friday.

2.7 Senators will be required to attend each meeting of the Senate held throughout the year.

2.8 Senators shall be required to serve on a minimum of three and a maximum of six committees.