Established in 2004, Constitution Day recognizes the anniversary of when the United States Constitution was adopted on September 17, 1787.

The Southern Oregon University Financial Aid Office celebrates this day each year by handing out copies of the Constitution on campus.

For more information about the founding of the US government, who represents you in Congress, and how you can participate in government see the links provided below.

The Federal Government

Oregon's Congressional Representatives


Jeff Merkley

Ron Wyden


Suzanne Bonamici

Greg Walden

Earl Blumenauer

Peter DeFazio

Kurt Schrader