Meet the Student Life Team

Leadership Team

Dr. Carrie Vath - Dean of Students
Tel: 541-552-6652
Email: dos@sou.edu

janelle wilson - Associate Dean of Students and Director of Engagement and Support Programs
Tel: 541-552-8328
Email: wilsonjan@sou.edu

Danielle Mancuso - Director of Student Activities and the Stevenson Union
Tel: 541-552-8346
Email: mancusod@sou.edu

Alex Sylvester - Assistant Director for Equity and Access
Tel: 541-552-6488

Student Life Professional Staff (alphabetical by last name)

Tatiana Bredikin - Event and Travel Administrative Assistant
Tel: 541-552-7011
Email: bredikint@sou.edu

Max Brooks - Career Connections Coordinator 
Tel: 541-552-6131
Email: brooksm@sou.edu

Jessica Haywood - Clubs, Organizations, and Events Coordinator
Tel: 541-552-7188
Email: haywoodj@sou.edu

Julie Lau - New Student Programs Coordinator
Tel: 541-552-7277
Email: lauj@sou.edu

Shemaina Maeve Jory Miller - Equity Coordinator for Gender and Sexuality Justice
Tel: 541-552-7162
Email: jorymills@sou.edu
 
Jill Smedstad - Equity Coordinator for Sustainability and Basic Needs Resources
Tel: 541-552-6454

Kay Swader - Stevenson Union Administrative Program Assistant
Tel: 541-552-6462
Email: swaderd@sou.edu

Dr. Jesse Watson - Equity Coordinator for Veterans and Military Families
Tel: 541-552-6710
Email: watsonj8@sou.edu

Marvin Woodard - Equity Coordinator for Racial Justice
Tel: 541-552-8791
Email: woodardm@sou.edu