Division Director

Division Director of Humanities and Culture

Dr. Scott Rex

Central Hall 261

541-552-6745

rexs@sou.edu

English

Program Chair

Dr. Alma Rosa Alvarez

Dr. Alma Rosa Alvarez, Professor

Central Hall 254

541-552-6629

alvarez@sou.edu

 

Dr. Ed Battistella

Dr. Ed Battistella, Professor

Central Hall 245

541-552-6620

battiste@sou.edu

 

Dr. Bill Gholson

Dr. Bill Gholson, Professor

Central Hall 248

541-552-6630

gholson@sou.edu

 

 

Dr. Merrilyne Lundhal

Central Hall 244

541-552-7047

lundahlm@sou.edu

 

 Dr. Diana Maltz

Dr. Diana Maltz, Professor

Central Hall 250

541-552-6634

maltzd@sou.edu

 

Dr. Margaret Perrow

Dr. Margaret Perrow, Associate Professor

Central 257

541-552-6632

perrowm@sou.edu

Philosophy

Program Chair

Dr. Prakash Chenjeri, Professor

Central Hall 253

541-552-6034

chenjeri@sou.edu

Dr. Devora Shapiro, Assistant Professor

Central Hall 252

541-552-6622

shapirod@sou.edu

Dr. Justin Harmon

Central Hall 243

541-552-6164

harmonj@sou.edu

International Studies

Program Chair

Dr. Daniel Morris, Professor

Central Hall 205

541-552-6740

morris@sou.edu

Dr. Wesley Leonard

Taylor Hall 019B

541-552-8256

leonardw@sou.edu

Dr. Sean McEnroe

Taylor Hall 216

541-552-6647

mcenroes@sou.edu

Dr. Michael Niemann

Taylor Hall 120A

541-552-6185

niemannm@sou.edu

Dr. James Phillips

Taylor Hall 120

541-552-6133

phillipj@sou.edu

Dr. Jessica Piekielek

Taylor Hall 222

541-552-6599

piekielj@sou.edu

Dr. Linda Wilcox Young

Taylor Hall 213

541-552-6787

lwyoung@sou.edu

Native American Studies

Program Chair

 

Brook Colley

Brook Colley, Assistant Professor

Taylor Hall 018B

541-552-6751

colleyb@sou.edu

 

Brent Florendo

Brent Florendo, Native Nations Liason/Instructor

Taylor Hall 018C / Britt Hall 204

541-552-8582

florendb@sou.edu

 

Foreign Languages and Literatures

Program Chair

Dr. Daniel Morris, Professor

Central Hall 205

541-552-6740

morris@sou.edu

Dr. Anne Connor

Central Hall 217

541-552-6743

connora@sou.edu

Dr. Marianne Golding

Central Hall 215

541-552-6741

golding@sou.edu

Edwin Cancel

Central Hall 210

541-552-6435

cancele@sou.edu

Viola Olsen

Central Hall 212

541-552-6814

olsenv@sou.edu

Dr. Maggie Gemmel

Central Hall 208

541-552-6744

gemmel@sou.edu

Lauren Schaffer

Central Hall 255

541-552-6742

schafferl@sou.edu

Dr. Brian Sullivan

Central Hall 202

541-552-6737

sullivab@sou.edu

Lady Vanderlip-Saucedo

Central Hall 206

541-552-8026

vanderll@sou.edu

Steve Wasserman

Central Hall 210

wassermas@sou.edu

Yuko Yamanouchi

Central Hall 214

541-552-8017

yamanouy@sou.edu

Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies

GSWS Logo

Program Chair

 

Dr. Kylan Mattias de Vries

Dr. Kylan Mattias de Vries, Associate Professor

Taylor Hall 125A

541-552-6759

devriesk@sou.edu

 

Carey Sojka

Carey Sojka, Adjunct Instructor

Taylor Hall 125B

541-552-6750

sojkac@sou.edu