The graduate curriculum at SOU offers a wide variety of programs tailored to the needs of our diverse student body.students

Programs in management, education, counseling, and environmental education, to name a few, are geared to developing and enhancing student abilities in their chosen career paths. Students can expect meaningful and up-to-date coursework provided by a well-qualified, caring faculty. Students develop a program of study in consultation with designated advisors, subject to the major program and graduate study requirements.

Each graduate program at SOU is administered by its respective academic division or program. Students seeking information about specific programs should contact the graduate coordinator of the academic program regarding the graduate degree or licensing program.

If you have general questions, call SOU Graduate Studies at 541-552-6113.

Ready to apply? Please see admission instructions on the program pages below:

 

NOTE FOR CURRENT STUDENTS: If you are nearing graduation from one of the academic programs here, please meet with your advisor to confirm that all requirements have been met or are in progress, then submit the Application for Master's Degree.

Graduate Coordinators

Business: Master in Business Administration

Dr. René Ordoñez

541-552-6720
ordonez@sou.edu

Education: MS in Education (MSEd)

Dr. Amy Belcastro

541-552-8245
belcasta@sou.edu

Education: Master of Arts in Teaching

Dr. Erin Wilder (Early Childhood, Elementary)

541-552-6935
wildere@sou.edu

Dr. Jesse Longhurst (Middle, High School)

541-552-6312
longhursj@sou.edu

Education: MA/MS in Education, Special Education (SPED)

Dr. Jo-Anne Lau-Smith

541-552-6925
lausmitj@@sou.edu

Education: Administrative Licensure (IAL/CAL)

Dr. Aprille Phillips

541-552-6514
phillipa6@sou.edu

Environmental Education: Master of Science in Environmental Education

Dr. Arielle Halpern

541-552-6929
halperna@sou.edu

World Languages and Cultures: Master of Arts in Spanish Language Teaching

Dr. Anne Connor

541-552-6743
connora@sou.edu

World Languages and Cultures: Master of Arts in French Language Teaching

Dr. Marianne Golding

541-552-6741
golding@sou.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies: MA/MS in Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Kristin Nagy Catz

541-552-7077
nagycatzk@sou.edu

Music: Master of Music in Performance

Dr. Terry Longshore

541-552-6548
longshore@sou.edu

Outdoor Adventure Leadership: Master of Outdoor Adventure and Expedition Leadership

Adam Elson

541-552-6857
elsona@sou.edu

Psychology: MA/MS in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Dr. Doug Smith

541-552-6948
smithdou@sou.edu

Theatre: Master of Theatre Studies in Production and Design

Deborah Rosenberg

541-552-6690
rosenbergd@sou.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Dr. Jody Waters

541-552-6121
watersj@sou.edu

Graduate Studies Support Specialist

 

541-552-6113

Graduate Studies
1250 Siskiyou Blvd
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 552-6113