The graduate curriculum at SOU offers a wide variety of programs tailored to the needs of our diverse student body.students

Programs in management, education, counseling, and environmental education, to name a few, are geared to developing and enhancing student abilities in their chosen career paths. Students can expect meaningful and up-to-date coursework provided by a well-qualified, caring faculty. Students develop a program of study in consultation with designated advisors, subject to the major program and graduate study requirements.

Explore the graduate programs outlined below to find the program that best suits your career plans:

Each graduate program at SOU is administered by its respective academic division or program. Students seeking information about specific programs should contact the graduate coordinator of the academic program regarding the graduate degree or licensing program. If you have general questions, call SOU Graduate Studies at 541-552-6113.

If you are nearing graduation from one of the academic programs here, please meet with your advisor to confirm that all requirements have been met or are in progress, then submit the Application for Master's Degree.

Graduate Coordinators

Business: Master in Business Administration

Dr. René Ordoñez

541-552-6720
ordonez@sou.edu

Education: MA/MS in Education (MEd)

Dr. Roni Adams

541-552-8253
adamsr@sou.edu

 

Education: Master of Arts in Teaching

Ms. Linda Hilligoss - Early Childhood, Elementary, and Middle)

541-552-6340
hilligol@sou.edu

Dr. Jesse Longhurst (Middle/High School)

541-552-6312
longhursj@sou.edu

Education: MA/MS in Education, Special Education

Dr. Megan Farnsworth

541-552-8390 farnsworm@sou.edu

Environmental Education: Master of Science in Environmental Education

Dr. Stewart Janes

541-552-6797
janes@sou.edu

Foreign Languages: Master of Arts in Spanish Language Teaching

Dr. Anne Connor

541-552-6743
connora@sou.edu

Foreign Languages: Master of Arts in French Language Teaching

Dr. Daniel Morris

541-552-6740 morris@sou.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies: MA/MS in Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Kristin Nagy Catz

541-552-7077
nagycatzk@sou.edu

Music: Master of Music Performance

Dr. Terry Longshore

541-552-6548
longshore@sou.edu

Psychology: MA/MS in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Dr. Cody Christopherson

541-552-8491 christoc1@sou.edu

Professional Science Master's in Applied Mathematics

Dr. Kemble Yates

541-552-6578 kyates@sou.edu

Theatre Arts: Master of Theatre Studies in Production and Design

Dr. Eric Levin

541-552-6364
levine@sou.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Dr. Jody Waters

541-552-6121
watersj@sou.edu

 

Graduate Studies
1250 Siskiyou Blvd
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 552-6113

Enrollment Services
Campus Public Safety
 (541) 552-6258 (8:00 AM - 5:00 PM)
 (541) 552-6911 (Evenings and Weekends)
  campuspublicsafety@sou.edu
  sou.edu/security
University Housing
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd
Ashland, OR 97520
 (541) 552-7672
Campus Map
Follow Us
SOU facebook  Follow us on Instagram  Follow us on Twitter  Subscribe to us on YouTube