SOU Southern Oregon University Visit Ashland Apply Enroll

Faculty Senate is composed of 24 members elected by the faculty who have the sole authority and responsibility to act for and on behalf of the faculty. 

Listed below are the 2020-21 Faculty Senate Members. Members' office phone numbers, committee assignments, constituencies and terms are listed. 


2020-21 Faculty Senate Membership


Faculty Senators 2020-2021 Division Term Term Ends Committees
Melissa Anderson Library Second 2022-2023 AC, EC, Const
Jeremiah Carlton BCE First 2021-2022  
Merrilyne Lundahl HC First 2022-2023  
Paul Condon SS First 2020-2021 ConC
Brian Fedorek SS First 2020-2021 AC
Paul French OCA First 2020-2021  
Andrew Gay At-large Second 2021-2022 AC, Const
Marianne Golding HC Second 2020-2021  
Justin Harmon HC First 2020-2021 ConC
Brendan McMahon OCA First 2022-2023  
Amy Belcastro DEHL First 2022-2023  
Anna Oliveri STEM First 2022-2023 AC
Laurie Kurutz At-large Second 2020-2021 Const
Matt Moreali US First 2021-2022  
Jesse Longhurst DEHL Second 2021-2022  
Tiffany Morey SS First 2020-2021 ConC
Michael Parker STEM Second 2022-2023  
Aprille Phillips At-large First 2020-2021 AC, EC
Mark Siders BCE Second 2022-2023  
Ellen Siem At-large First 2021-2022 AC
Michael Stanfill OCA First 2021-2022  
Chad Thatcher DEHL Second 2022-2023 EC, Webmaster
Precious Yamaguchi BCE First 2020-2021  
Kemble Yates STEM Second 2021-2022 Chair


2020-2021 Faculty Senate Advisory Council




Senate Chair Kemble Yates
Chair-elect Melissa Anderson
Secretary Ellen Siem
Past Chair Andrew Gay
Senator Anna Oliveri
Senator Brian Fedorek
Senator Aprille Phillips


2020-2021 Other Faculty Representation

Position Name
AOF Kemble Yates
Budget Mark Siders
IFS Devora Shapiro, Donna Lane
Policy Council Amy Belcastro
UPB  - 



Key to Committee Abbreviations:

AC = Advisory Council

AOF = Association of Oregon Faculty

BC = Budget Committee

ConC = Committee on Committees

Const = Constitution Committee

EC = Election Committee

HP = Hearing Panel and Committees

IFS = Interinstitutional Faculty Senate

UPB = University Planning Board


Faculty Senate
1250 Siskiyou Blvd
Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 552-6506