Mission

  • Provide customer driven services to students, campus departments, and the SOU community in support of all other departmental missions.
  • Insure the accuracy and integrity of financial and business policies, processes, records, and the reporting or publication of financial information. 
  • Support university compliance with federal and state mandated programs, regulations, and policies.
  • Demonstrate leadership and advocacy of the university's needs through participation with SOU Finance and Administration leadership when evaluating SOU financial performance measures and other strategic initiatives being considered at the university or at the Higher Education Coordinating Commission (HECC).


Contacts

Business Services





Larvick, Steve                    

Director of Business Services                  

larvick@sou.edu

552-6594

Hunter, Shane                   

Sr. Financial Management Analyst

hunters@sou.edu

552-8536







Accounting and Reporting





Eliot, Patti

Accounting Manager

eliotp@sou.edu

552-6065

Vannice, Victoria

Office Specialist, Financial Services             

vannicev@sou.edu

552-8528

Jones, Deborah

Fiscal Coordinator II Fiscal Support, Reports, Training

jonesde@sou.edu         

552-6631

Atkins, Jayne

Accountant II

atkinsja@sou.edu

552-6313

Ryan Lammana

Accountant II

lamannar@sou.edu

552-6328

Jack Baich

Accounting Office Support Specialist/Procurement Card and USBk Corp Card

baichj@sou.edu

552-7002







Bursar





Michaels, Deborah

Bursar, Asso. Director of Business Services

michaeld@sou.edu          

552-6590

Cleveland, SuAnne      

Administrative Program Assistant

clevelas@sou.edu

552-6730

Cripe, Tina

Assistant Bursar  

cripet@sou.edu

552-6598

Collections

Collections Department

collections@sou.edu 

552-6562

Kari Nightingale

Revenue Agent

nightingk@sou.edu

552-8094

Wills, John

Revenue Agent 

willsj1@sou.edu

552-8096

Mame Niang

Revenue Agent

niangm@sou.edu

552-8082







Payroll





Young, Desiree

Payroll Manager

youngd3@sou.edu

552-8244

Locy, Amanda

Asst. Payroll Manager    

locya@sou.edu

552-6317

Shaver, Stacy

Payroll Technician

shavers@sou.edu

552-8506









Print and Copy Services





John Silverman

Print & Copy Services Manager

silvermj1@sou.edu

552-6134

 

 



Business Services 

Southern Oregon University
Churchill Hall, Room 154
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520

QuestionIcon1  Please contact the Business Services Department  if you have questions or input you would like to share.



Enrollment Services
Campus Public Safety
 (541) 552-6258 (8:00 AM - 5:00 PM)
 (541) 552-6911 (Evenings and Weekends)
  campuspublicsafety@sou.edu
  sou.edu/security
University Housing
Southern Oregon University
1250 Siskiyou Blvd
Ashland, OR 97520
 (541) 552-7672
Campus Map
Follow Us
SOU facebook  Follow us on Instagram  Follow us on Twitter  Subscribe to us on YouTube