Our Mission:
  • Provide customer driven services to students, campus departments, and the SOU community in support of all other departmental missions.
  • Insure the accuracy and integrity of financial and business policies, processes, records, and the reporting or publication of financial information. 
  • Support university compliance with federal and state mandated programs, regulations, and policies.
  • Demonstrate leadership and advocacy of the university's needs through participation with SOU Finance and Administration leadership when evaluating SOU financial performance measures and other strategic initiatives being considered at the university or at the Higher Education Coordinating Commission (HECC).


Contacts
Business Services



 (541)

Larvick, Steve                    

Director of Business Services /Controller           

larvick@sou.edu 

552-6594

Allison, Nathan Asso. Director of Business Services and Deputy Controller allisonn@sou.edu 552-8536
     
Accounting and Reporting







Accounting Manager


552-6065

Vannice, Victoria

Office Specialist Services             

vannicev@sou.edu

552-8528

Jones, Deborah

Fiscal Coordinator 2

jonesde@sou.edu         

552-6631

Atkins, Jayne

Accountant 2

atkinsja@sou.edu

552-6313
Bernhagen, Jaimie            Office Specialist                     
bernhageg@sou.edu

552-7002

Budget and Accounting               Specialists  Accountant 2 Teams (link):    

Fox, Giovanna

Team 4
foxg@sou.edu 552-6997
Guzman, Sheritta Team 1 guzmans@sou.edu 552-6173
Martin-Low, Colleen Team 2 low@sou.edu 552-6808
Wadley, Anne Team 3 wadleya@sou.edu

552-6170

 Bursar

   
Michaels, Deborah

Bursar, Associate Director of Business Services

michaeld@sou.edu          

552-6590

Cleveland, SuAnne      

Administrative Program Assistant

clevelas@sou.edu

552-6730

Cripe, Tina

Assistant Bursar  

cripet@sou.edu

552-6598

Collections

Collections Department

collections@sou.edu 

552-6562

Kari Nightingale

Revenue Agent

nightingk@sou.edu

552-8094

Emmory Bergene
Revenue Agent 



552-8096

Mame Niang

Revenue Agent

niangm@sou.edu

552-8082

Payroll Services







Payroll Manager



552-8244

Payroll Processing Coordinator wirfsc@sou.edu 552-8244
 Lori Courtney Payroll  Techniican 

                                                        Payroll Admin Assistant -                                                                           
552-6317
  Payroll Admin Assistant - 552-8506








Print and Copy Services





John Silverman

Print & Copy Services Manager

silvermj1@sou.edu

552-6134

       

 

 



Business Services 

Southern Oregon University
Churchill Hall, Room 151
1250 Siskiyou Blvd.
Ashland, OR 97520

FAX:  (541)552-6573

Please contact the Business Services Department  if you have questions or input you would like to share.