The Information Technology department is organized into four teams:

Chief Information Officer

  • Thomas Battaglia
    Chief Information Officer
    (541) 552-6451
    battaglit@sou.edu

Classroom and Media Services

  • Don Hill
    Classroom and Media Services Manager
    (541) 552-6596
    dhill@sou.edu
  • Ulrich Sommerauer
    Lab and Student Computing Coordinator
    (541) 552-6970
    sommerauu@support.sou.edu
  • Travis Canoso
    Equipment Systems Specialist
    (541) 552-6894
    canosot@sou.edu

Information Services

  • Lisa Denney
    Information Systems Manager
    (541) 552-6958
    ldenney@sou.edu
  • Tom Rutledge
    Programmer Analyst
    (541) 552-6959
    rutledge@sou.edu
  • Julie McClendon
    Programmer Analyst
    (541) 552-6953
    mcclendj@sou.edu
  • Dallas Smith
    Programmer Analyst
    (541) 552-6956
    smithdal@sou.edu
  • Paul Martinez
    Programmer Analysis
    (541) 552-6961
    martinezp@sou.edu
  • Francisco Kuriyama
    Web Programmer Analyst
    (541) 552-8547
    kuriyamf@sou.edu
  • Shankara Glassford
    Website Manager
    (541) 552-6093
    glassfors@sou.edu

Network Services

  • John Stevenson
    Infrastructure and Network Services Manager
    (541) 552-8548
    stevensj@sou.edu
  • Chris Corcoran
    Desktop Systems Administrator
    (541) 552-6212
    corcorac@sou.edu
  • Justin Bezuhly
    Systems Administrator 
    (541) 552-6972
    bezuhlyj@sou.edu
  • David Myers
    Network Communications Analyst II
    (541) 552-8400
    myersd@sou.edu
  • Stephen Lanning
    System Administrator
    (541) 552-6967
    lannings@sou.edu
  • David Raco
    System Administrator
    (541) 552-6893
    racod@sou.edu
  • Mike Wagner
    Network Communications Analyst
    (541) 552-8600
    wagnerm@sou.edu

Client Services

Staff list with Coordinators assignments

  • Gordon Carrier
    Client Services Manager
    (541) 552-6971
    carriergo@support.sou.edu
  • Karen Ranum
    Computing Coordinator
    (541) 552-7049
    ranumk@support.sou.edu
  • Jeff Anderson
    Computing Coordinator
    (541) 552-6955
    andersoj1@support.sou.edu
  • Tim Powell
    Computing Coordinator
    (541) 552-8825
    powellt1@support.sou.edu
  • Rod Kuykendall
    Computing Coordinator
    (541) 552-8843
    kuykendar@support.sou.edu
  • Michael Brinkerhoff
    Computing Coordinator (Hannon Library)
    (541) 552-6931
    brinkerhm@support.sou.edu