Our dedicated staff is always happy to discuss our programs, answer questions, or listen to your suggestions.

Pre-College Youth Programs Staff

Rachel Jones
Director of Outreach & Engagement
Director of Pre-College Youth Programs, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute and the Higher Education Center in Medford
541-552-6326
jonesr4@sou.edu

Stephanie Butler
Assistant Director
For Credit: Advanced Southern Credit, Early Entry. Non-Credit: SAT Prep Classes, Best of the Best.

541-552-6916
butlers@sou.edu

Katherine Gosnell 
Assistant Director
Non-Credit Summer Residential Camps: ACADEMY, Young Artists, Konaway, Academia, Sea Camp. MS/HS Brain Bowl, Spelling. 
541-552-7007
gosnellk@sou.edu

Jonathan Chavez-Baez
Se Habla Español
Minority Outreach Coordinator
Cesar Chavez Leadership Conference, Latino Family Day, Academia Latina/Leadership, Pathway Programs

541-552-6478
chavezbjo@sou.edu
latinoprograms@sou.edu

Monserrat Alegria
Se Habla Español

SOU Latino Outreach/ OSU Juntos Program Coordinator
Juntos en Familia, Cesar Chavez Leadership Conference, Latino Family Day, Academia Latina/Leadership, Pathway Programs.

541-552-6378
alegriam@sou.edu
latinoprograms@sou.edu

Holly Kilpatrick
Instructional Coordinator
Summer Better Than Others, Instructional Coordination for Non-Credit Summer Residential Camps and MS/HS State of Jefferson Scavenger Hunts.

541-552-6390
kilpatrih@sou.edu

Genesis Beas
Campus Compact of Oregon
AmeriCorps Member
SO Youth
541-552-6924
beasg@sou.edu
latinoprograms@sou.edu

Grant Schmechel
Campus Compact of Oregon
AmeriCorps Member

541-552-6760
schmecheg@sou.edu

Connie Lynn
Adminstrative Program Assistant
541-552-6899
lynnc@sou.edu
youthprograms@sou.edu

Mary Katie Brown
Office Specialist
541-552-6452
brownm12@sou.edu
youthprograms@sou.edu


2018-19 Advisory Board Members

Joan McBee, PhD, Chair
Rene Ordonez, PhD, Past Chair
Pat Barry
Victoria Bencomo
Cesar Flores 
Elizabeth Holland 
Armando Lopez
Larry Locke
Nancy McKinnis

Stay in Touch!

541-552-6452
youthprograms@sou.edu